katelynjane

That Little Travelling Bug

In Uncategorized on May 1, 2008 at 8:28 pm

My husband and I have been saving up for a while now to travel. I have relatives in England that we want to visit and we’re liking the idea of going to Greece…although Hubby wants to visit Germany too. We might just have to make this a Europe Tour! Ha, if only we had that much money and time to spare!

If Hubby didn’t own his own business I would be pushing to move to another country for a while. My sister just got back from Australia, she was there for a year on a work visa and visiting more of our relatives there. It really gave me the traveling itch. I’d love to get a work visa and go to another country for a year. We’d get unique jobs, ones unlike our jobs here, working in a vineyard or resort, travel around on our days off and just experience the culture.

Hubby isn’t into it as much since he has never traveled outside of Canada, let alone LIVED outside Canada….that, and his business is only now (three years into it) become stable enough to be full time. If we left now, for a year say, he’d basically have to start all over again when we got back. Which I can appreciate.

Check out this Flickr account, Alex The Girl, to see AMAZZZING pictures of Ireland. I always loved England, but was never drawn to Ireland or Scotland until I saw her pictures. Now I have to go.

  1. Hope you manage to get away for an extended trip around Europe – there’s so much to see and experience!

  2. We definitely will do it in the future, it might not be this trip, but it’s on the list of things to do! Thanks for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

