katelynjane

DJ kj

In Uncategorized on May 24, 2008 at 1:06 am

Ok, so I’m not a DJ by any means, but I DID get the chance to go live with one of the DJ’s there in the studio! It was so exciting and, although I didn’t think that I’d like my voice, it really wasn’t bad at all! Actually, to tell you the truth, I loved it, the experience,…and I’d LOVE to have training or just practice to have more air time. I also read a quick “liner” (see, I’m already getting into the lingo ;)) about who I was and that I rep’d the station.

The DJ’s are going to be in my home town next week and they’re going to bring some more ad’s I can read. They’re also going to be working with some student who have an interest in radio. I can’t wait!

This is just a quick entry because hubby and I are going to head out to the movie pretty quick. Indiana Jones, the new one. Should be interesting. To be honest, I haven’t heard many good reviews about this movie, but I never judge something unless I’ve seen it for myself. I actually kinda like it when people bring my hopes down about movies. Then at least I haven’t got high expectations for it and I usually enjoy it much more.

Have you seen this music video yet? Take a look. The song is amazing!

Leave a Reply

