katelynjane

Advertising & Goals

In Uncategorized on June 2, 2008 at 4:15 pm

To be quite honest, my blog has been suffering lately. It’s my fault really, I haven’t been as diligent as I need to be in posting…and when I have posted lately, they haven’t been very meaning full. I’m working on it, and hopefully everything will improve soon!

I know it’s not all about my posts, although it is a huge part because who wants to read a blog that had either boring posts of doesn’t post much at all? But it also has to do with me getting out there, letting people know I’m here and making an effort to read and comment on other blogs (Goal #1).

I also want to start advertising a bit more. I’ve decided that I’m going to write a few bloggers and ask if they’d like to trade picture links (Goal #2). Also, Post Cards from the Funny Farm is hosting a cool writing contest and part of the prize is free ad widgets on the blog. A pretty cool idea and a great way to get free ad space (Goal #3).

Last night my Dad said something during a conversation that just hit me. “Life isn’t interesting unless you have goals”. I’ve always been the kinda girl that needs goals, which usually leads to a “To Do” list. I just never thought of it as making my life interesting. But it’s true, if I dont’ have a purpose driving me I feel aimless and uninterested. My ambition is gone. Once I have that “To Do” list built up a bit, I start to get motivated and excited to move towards my goals. Usually, I accomplish them and more.

So I’m setting goals for my blog. It’s about time! Their just little goals right now, but they’ll grow.

If you’re reading this and thinking you might be interested in trading picture links with me, let me know! I’d love to see your site and work with you to get some advertising out there! If you’re not sure how to do this, I can help 🙂

Leave a Reply

