katelynjane

Photography Love

In Uncategorized on June 4, 2008 at 9:00 pm

                                 

There’s nothing like it. The sound of a camera clicking, capturing that moment in time; the brides happy expression, the swans on the lake, the pudgy baby fingers. I’m addicted to that sound and the feeling I get when I see the final result. I love it!

I was looking through my blogroll, which I’ve been trying to do more often, when I came to the Shutter Sisters blog. I was thinking to myself that it might be a good blog to contact for a guest feature, maybe I could share some of my photos with their readers and a quick thought…that plan is still in the works though. I clicked on their Click With Us page, thinking it might be a way to contact them but instead I found a cool page full of different contests or events they hold. If you’re into photography, it’s something to look into!

Of course, there’s always Flickr. I love uploading my pictures there and browsing through my contacts images. I’ve recently stumbled across Darien Chin’s photostream, Kevin McNeal’s. Both artists totally blow me away! 

                                       

  1. Lovely photos! And thanks for sharing those links!

    Have you heard about yaperture.com? It’s another great site for photographers and photography lovers I have some photos up for voting there right now. You should check it out! 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by girls! I just love reading everyone’s comments!

    @Sara: I haven’t heard about that site, I’ll have to check it out! Thanks for letting me know (:
    @Tammy: Thanks Tammy! It’s always nice to know people actually appreciate what I’m putting in here (:

Leave a Reply

