katelynjane

The Night of Last

In Uncategorized on June 5, 2008 at 8:00 pm

Doesn’t the title sound Shakespearean? I’m such a loser. Ok, anyways!

Last night I decided to FINALLY lock myself in my craft room, tidy up, cut out some bags and start sewing dangit! The problem with me is that there’s just so many things I could be doing, such as uploading Flickr pictures, writing friends on Facebook and of course blogging. I always start to do one of these things and then have to stop in the middle saying “Nope! Just drop this and GO TO THE SEWING ROOM!” So that’s what I did last night.

I’ve been promising my cousin a diaper bag for so long, I went down to Wal-Mart to find the perfect (perfect!) lining for the bag, put it through the wash, and started cutting out the shell of the bag. It’s going to be like my other Kiki Bags only with an adjustable length in the strap, zippered pockets inside and a divider inside. As well as the usual exterior pockets. I think I’m going to adjust the outside pockets, at least two of them, to fit bottles.


I’m using this fabric, by Amy Butler, with a matching green lining and the strip of color on the top of the pockets will be the matching yellow. It’s going to look amazing…I wish I could keep it!!

It sure is funny how much selling some bags really encourages me to keep going with Etsy and sewing. I sold another bag last night (two yesterday!) and it just got me excited about making my bags again! And it’s great having this one for my cousin to work on, especially because she wanted different things added to it. It helps me stretch out and try different things and I’ll then apply them to my Etsy store and other bags!

I’ve also decided that I need to retake some of my pictures. Most of the pictures were taken in the winter and so, because of the super cold Canadian weather!, I had to take them inside. The natural light and the backgrounds are so boring…they just aren’t great photos. This is going on my project list for the weekend.

You just gotta take a look at the cover for this book…would anyone actually wear this??

Leave a Reply

