katelynjane

Beauty In The Backyard

In Uncategorized on June 7, 2008 at 5:08 pm

I’ve been using my Grandmas camera, a (swoon!) Canon eos20. I’m getting one. It’s just not an option. This camera is serously amazing! It takes the best photos with nothing but the click of the button demanded from you. And even then, I swear it’s so amazing it’d click it’s own button.

As you might have guessed, my Lilac tree has finally fully bloomed. It’s a good thing and a bad thing. I know that it won’t last too much longer, but I just LOVE having those pungent purple flowers glowing in my front yard!

On the other front, I’ve been busy sewing. I’ve made some alterations to the Kiki Bag, mostly for the purposes of my cousin’s diaper bag, but also because I think it had a lot of potential I need to tap into. There’s still some work to be done on it, but it’s exciting to see my original pattern take shape into something a bit evolved.

ALSO! SO EXCITING! I sold three bundles of my tags today, Beaumont is now headed to a new home AND two of my other bags sold…all in the past couple days! Talk about encouraging! I need to stock up the store again, hopefully this it’s on a roll!

 

  1. oooooo very pretty.

  2. Thanks! I seriously have an addiction to my beautiful Lilac bush!

  3. those are some gorgeous pictures and its great to hear your doing so well with Etsy 🙂

  4. Wow, thanks for the compliment! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

  5. […] Posted on June 12, 2008 by katelynjane This morning I woke up an hour early to a beautiful (!) sunny, warm day. Being the rep for a local radio station (through the entrepreneur centre) I had been asked to […]

Leave a Reply

