katelynjane

Blog Banner

In Uncategorized on June 9, 2008 at 6:46 pm

As most of you have most likely noticed, I have a new blog banner! BettyBanner worked with me to create the perfect banner and I just love the end result! There were several versions that we went over, several things I requested changes on…but we finally got something we were both happy with.

I just loved how she was super patient with me as I kept requesting changes. She realized the process could take a while and that I needed to be 100% honest with her to get what I wanted. It’s hard to know what exactly someone wants while you’re communicating over the internet. It takes a lot of communication, trials, and more communication (:

So…what do ya think?

Make sure you check out the Betty Banner shop!

I tackled my Todo List this weekend, and almost got it all done. Yesterday we had guests over longer than I had planned so I wasn’t able to do some of the things I wanted, but still got most of them crossed off the list!

1) Take new photos of bags currently in store (Check out here and here too! They still need some work, I need new close-ups done, but this was as far as I could go for the time being)
2) Create new tags, Zippies and Pocket Pals (I cut them out and sewed on the button eyes while the guests were over…so they’re half done…)
3) Go on a camera adventure with Cobes (I’m dying to get more abandoned house / barn pictures)
4) Plant new flowers / herbs

I didn’t get to go for a hike or drive with Cobes, so that’s on this week’s list. She just loves exploring and while were driving on Saturday I found a ton of old sheds in the middle of fields, old barns and abandoned houses. Hopefully soon I’ll have a bunch more to post here and on Flickr!

Q: Did you get your Todo List done? What was your biggest accomplishment this weekend?

  1. Your banner is really pretty..Very eye catching.

  2. Thanks! I just LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

