katelynjane

A Little Push

In Uncategorized on June 10, 2008 at 8:00 pm

                                     

I think every seller, no matter what site or store they’re selling in, will reach a point of discouragement. Either the stock isn’t moving fast, they aren’t getting the compliments they had hoped for or stores just aren’t welcoming the items. Any which way, these are all a bit disheartening.

I’ve been at the point of quitting Etsy for a while now. Nothing is moving, no matter what I try. I’ve tried having different items, renewing them frequently, chatting in the chat rooms and forums constantly…you name it, I’ve tried it! I began to wonder if my product was just not attractive or practical.

Then this last week I suddenly sold a Kiki Bag, a Kitty Bag, Beaumont, and three sets of tags. Talk about rejuvenation! Once again I have a passion for my items, I’m convinced they will sell (even if it takes some alterations to my patterns), I’m sprucing up my store and I’m sewing new items.

For me, it’s not just selling my own items that helps me to feel encouraged about Etsy, it’s seeing the success of other sellers.

As I was flipping through the web-pages of The Storque, I came across one of my favorite articles. I just love reading the “Quit Your Day Job” entries!! It’s so exciting to see other sellers make it!

 

  1. I wholeheartedly agree!! I have been in that position many times. It’s a big roller coaster ride!!!

    -Sandy

  2. It really is! That’s a good thing and a bad thing. I guess it makes you constantly be aware of your store and how it’s progressing. Good luck with your products!

  3. Can’t belive i put in the wrong web adress for myself, woops. thats the pregnant brain for you. Can you get rid of the first one for me please?

    I just checked out your store and blog for the first time today. I really love the products you make and sell. Very Stylish. I especially love the idea of your wedding packages. I am sure there are tons of women looking for help like that. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

