katelynjane

Having Fun

In etsy, Uncategorized on June 12, 2008 at 5:00 pm

This morning I woke up an hour early to a beautiful (!) sunny, warm day. Being the rep for a local radio station (through the entrepreneur centre) I had been asked to attend a Kiwanis Club meeting. Tim Hortons was super busy so I bi-passed the coffee and went straight to the meeting. Good thing too, they had great coffee and an omelet and sausage waiting for me. Yum!

The meeting was possibly the most off the wall thing I’ve ever attended. Just a bunch of really old guys a) trying to plan a party b) cracking seriously corney jokes and c) handing out scratch and win tickets. No joke. It was like I was sitting on a movie set where they exaggerated the antics of elderly people. Funny!! They’ve asked me to join the Club and I’m going to think about it! For one, they need fresh blood in there, and for another, they’re all so funny and sweet! It’d be a great way to rub shoulders with the elderly business men of our community, which means more ads for the radio station and great connections.

I’m listening to Celine Dion while I’m working today. It’s going to be a full and BEAUTIFUL day!

Make sure you check out the latest Featured Seller on etsy! I always find these articles really interesting, esspecially how they promote themselves and the advise they give to other sellers.

 

Leave a Reply

