katelynjane

Sew What

In etsy, Uncategorized on June 19, 2008 at 10:03 pm

I was just talking about this wasn’t I? 😀 Great minds think alike!

Tonight is sewing night! It’s official. I finally have a free night and the hubby is talking about going quadding with his buddy…so I can spend all evening in my craft room, mp3 player on, singing my guts out and cutting / sewing new bags! I’m so excited! I have a couple orders from girls around town and a few new fabrics to work with…I can’t wait to get them done!

The money I’m earning from these recent sales will be going towards a button maker. I’ve decided I want to try one out and since I’ve made a couple sales, I’m getting closer to having the money. Just another couple bags and it’s a go.

Thanks again to everyone who is taking a peek through my Selling on Etsy series! I’ve had great responses from that series and can’t wait to get started on the next one! If you have any suggestions let me know (: Thanks guys!

Oh, I had my first “insult comment” this morning…I guess that means I’m doing something right hey?

  1. Not to sound all spammy, but http://www.buttonexpressions.com is having a sale right now. I never used this company, nor do i know anything about them, but i just came across this today, so i figured i’d dig it up to paste for you…

    “It is time for our annual button machine sale. We have 1-1/4″, 1-1/2″, 1-3/4″, and 2-1/4” Tecre button making equipment on sale. Get $100 off our button maker pro kits when you buy our gently used demo models. Make your own buttons, magnets, mirrors, key chains, zipper pulls, etc. Email info@buttonexpressions.com for more information. We would also be happy to answer your questions with our live chat service. Thank you.”

    I had a button maker years ago and I terribly wish i never sold it. I got mine from http://www.ad-badge.com and sold it to a friend once when i was moving for some extra money.

  2. That’s awesome! Thanks for the info (: They actually have better prices than I’ve been finding on ebay lately! Hopefully I can scrounge up enough money to get one before their sale is over! Thanks Amy!

  3. what on earth would someone possibly have to insult you about!?

Leave a Reply

