katelynjane

Last Minute Plans

In Uncategorized on June 20, 2008 at 3:21 pm

I’m exhausted. Last night I was up until midnight sewing. I found out yesterday that there’s an open air market happening in town…tomorrow. I decided to go for it even though it’s verrry short notice, there’s still a few bags in my store I can take down and then I thought if I put the pedal to the metal I could sew some more. I’m only bringing a small, square card table, so I don’t need to worry about filling up a long one.

I found out about the market at 4 yesterday evening, emailed the coordinator and asked if registration was still being accepted, sprinted home and sewed up three big bags. I’m calling them “big bags” since they are a bit bigger than my Kiki Bags and I haven’t come up with a name for them yet. On top of this I cut out six Zippies which I was going to sew tonight and then get whatever I could get done on Saturday morning…but then I started thinking that I should have more big bags since they’ll bring in more money. The Zippies are just an “afterthought purchase” or something for the younger kids. So I’ll be sewing, hopefully, three more big bags tonight. That’ll bring my list to:

  • Six Big Bags
  • 10 Zippies
  • 8 Kitty Bags
  • 5 Sets of Tags
  • Seven Boxes

Hopefully this is enough. If I happen to sell everything (pretty please!) I’ll just pack it up and go home early. If not, at least I’ll learn which of my items are more popular, which ones sell, and I’ll get input from the buyers as to what they’d like to see in the bags.

Cross your fingers! I’ll be posting more about my experience as well as pictures soon!

To have striven, to have made the effort, to have been true to certain ideals – this alone is worth the struggle. – William Penn

 

  1. Good luck at the market. I know what “last minute” shows are like.

  2. Thanks! It’s a bit of a rush (: but it’s fun at the same time!

  3. I hope all goes well!
    I haven’t worked up the nerve (or the confidence) to participate in anything like that. Someday maybe. 🙂

  4. Thanks! I hope so too, this was a very last minuite thing but I actually think it was good for me! I just got forced to do it because I had to make up my mind so fast. If I had had time to think about it, I might have scarred myself!

Leave a Reply

