katelynjane

{Goals – Week 2}

In bag, bags, blog, bloggers, blogging, blogs, etsy, goals on June 24, 2008 at 5:37 pm

                                             

It’s the second week since I made my goal of reaching 50 views here per day. The first week was good, I reached 453 views in one week…at 50 views per day, I should have 350 views per week so I exceeded my goal. This week was still as good, 456 views all together. It was the daily view count that disappointed me. It was up and down like a crazy roller-coaster, one day at 29 views, the next at 220 (that took some link love from other bloggers! Thanks guys!). It never stayed even relatively consistent which was slightly dissapointing, even though my promotion of the site didn’t change. I think part of the problem was that the Selling on Etsy Series finished up and it, I think, attracted a ton more readers. Obviously, I’m going to have to start a new series again! Which isn’t a bad thing, I enjoyed it and it gave me a secure direction here.

If you have any suggestions for a series with a “Creativity” theme, let me know! I have a few ideas up my sleeve, but I’d always like to know what the readers thoughts are!

Also, I’ve been looking into the local Farmers Market and found that it’s super cheap to attend as a seller! I’m SO excited!! It costs $20.00 for a (yearly?) membership and $10.00 every time you attend. You can also rent a table for $5.00. So affordable!! I’m making it top priority to attend this weeks Market and hopefully I’ll make a few sales! I’ve almost reached my goal for the Button Maker so hopefully just a couple Markets will bring me to where I need to be!

So here’s my goals this week:

  • 50 blog views per day
  • Start a new series
  • Attend the Farmers Market
  • Oh, and post the new Big Bags in the Etsy store

And a new week begins…

 

  1. Baby steps, baby steps, baby steps. One by one it builds. Keep going!

  2. I understand where you’re coming from. I look at my stats and think “what did I do this day compared to another”? I’ve since decided that I’ll keep blogging and promoting and if people read it fine, if not that’s fine too (at least for now LOL). All the best to you in reaching your goals.

  3. Oh, I love your banner btw. And if you don’t mind I’ll add your link to my blog link list.

  4. Little steps are the best (: But when I’ve been expecting a certian result, getting it one week, and not getting it the next, it’s kinda makes me wonder! Oh well (:

    Blossom: I think that there are certian days where bloggers, or Etsyians in the forums, are willing to spend more time on the net. Either it’s because they’re too worn out from the weekend and can’t commit to work, or their too excited for the weekend…there’s other reasons too (: For SURE you can add me to your blogroll! Thanks!

  5. You rock!!! Thanks for posting your progress, it is cool to watch.

  6. will be back to read more 🙂

  7. Great! Thanks for stopping by Shannon (:

Leave a Reply

