katelynjane

Creating

In Uncategorized on July 8, 2008 at 6:10 pm

Last night I spent the evening coming up with a pattern for a new bag I have in mind. It was harder than I thought! There’s still a ton of work to do on it, cutting out fabric, testing the pattern….and then I’m sure I’ll have to try it all over again several times before I perfect it. But the work is always worth it!

I’ve been thinking about buying a grommit press instead of the button maker I’ve talked about before. I really do want the button maker still, but it’d be great to add some grommits to my bags and try out some new handle styles with them. I’ll see how the Farmers Market on Saturday goes and go from there. If I sell more than I anticipated, maybe I’ll just wait even longer and get both contraptions. I’ll get both of them eventually, it’s just a matter of which one to buy first!

I’ve added some new bags to my Etsy store! Make sure you check them out! (:

                            

  1. That pattern is really cool! I know how you feel…deciding which thing to buy…Good luck at the Farmers Market. I hope you sell enough to save well for both 🙂

  2. cute bag and cute store..

  3. Jennifer: Thanks! I hope I sell that much too! (:
    ct: Thanks so much! I’m glad you checked out my store too!

  4. The bag certainly looks bright and cheerful! 🙂 Have fun at the farmers’ market!

  5. Cute bags…I’m amazed that you are able to blog several times a day…I can barely get it done every other day…lol

  6. I LOVE that pattern!!

    s.x

  7. @Rose: I notice I’m going more towards the super colorful fabrics lately, I’m hoping its a good thing!
    @WaterRose:Thanks! Blogging several times a day is quite a bit of work, but it’s a good “creative vent” for me. Also, it’s always good to have new info for readers (:
    @Sophie: Thanks! I’ll be posting pictures of the new bags as soon as I can!

  8. that’s a wonderfully summery print 🙂

    and I love the pleats…

  9. Thanks Rachel! I love the print too, it’s an Amy Butler fabric, I’m so in love with her line!

Leave a Reply

