katelynjane

Wedding Ideas

In etsy, seller, store, wedding on July 9, 2008 at 9:00 pm

                           

                           Photo courtesy of Design*Sponge

 

So I’m in the wedding planning mood. It might be because I just got my toes wet at the last wedding I was at (spur of the moment decorating) or maybe because I co-worker has invited me to see her decoration goodies. Either way, I’m wanting to do something super freakin funky.

Wouldn’t these lanternsbe amazing? They’d be super cheap to make and would fill the space of a table really well. The best part is, they suit any style! Just pick out your colors and go with it! You could have a few of the lanterns, different sizes (maybe even different colors) in the centre of the table, with shallow bowls around them holding t-lights. Or instead of the t-lights, fill the bowls with candy for favors.

                            

To decorate the table a bit more you could use these envelopes to hold the cutlery and a funky colored napkin. Either secure the envelope shut and cut an inch or so off the top, or find a great colored envelope the opens vertically.

                            

To bring the lanterns into the overall theme a bit more, you could hang Chinese Lanterns from the ceiling. You can get all types of colors, this fresh white lantern is on sale right now and would look amazing along side a chocolate brown one!

If you’re wanting any ideas for your special day, let me know what your colors are and I’ll come up with some affordable and fun ways to decorate.

  1. Those are some really cute ideas, especially for a summer/spring wedding! I love the lanterns!

  2. Great ideas! Those lanterns are wonderful!! Too bad my wedding was almost a year ago…hehe.

  3. @ Chelle: I love them too! I’m going to make a few for around the house and for when we have a birthday party. They’re SO easy!
    @ Tasha: I know, my wedding was three years ago and I keep telling my hubby that I’m planning on having another wedding with him (: There’s SO many thing I’d do differently and SO many new ideas!!

  4. Those lanterns would be gorgeous out of beautiful papers! You could even use wallpaper sampler books.

Leave a Reply

