katelynjane

I’m Rich!!

In Uncategorized on July 14, 2008 at 9:00 pm

That’s a lie. I’m not rich, I just have some money to spend and I’m gunna do it! I just bid on a grommet machine on Ebay that I hope will do the job, now I just need to buy a cutting die for it and I’ll be set for a little while.

I’m also considering buying

I just bought some gocco bulbsand I’m most likely going to buy some gocco fabric paint so I can print on my Zippies!

My goals for this week:

  • Sew more Kj Bags and Zippies
  • Crochet a baby hat for my newest niece or nephew (unborn as of yet)
  • Try out the anti-wrinkle Modge Podge techniquethat Etsy sellers were helping me out with in the forums. I’m going to be trying to do another journal, we’ll see how it works. If it’s good, I might start to sell some in my Etsy store and at the Farmers Market.

                     

Gah, I’m so disappointed I won’t be able to go to the Market this weekend! I have to go out of town on a work trip…POO! But I guess that means I’ll have more time to update my stock, which is something I need to do pretty badly after this weekend. I also need to list more items in my Etsy store, stock is dwindling there as well.

  1. you go, girl! sounds great, all of it!

  2. I wish I could do some shopping too! I’m waiting to hit my $100 sales mark with my Etsy shop!

    Congrats on the success at Market last week 🙂

  3. what a cute sack 🙂 And I love your header, it just feels so you and I don’t even know you!

  4. You are so ambitious! If you write all your ‘to do’ things down, you will achieve them…so you’ve got them published on a blog that means you will achieve them all with great success!

  5. @ Mary: Thanks so much (:
    @ Liz: This is the first big shopping slurge I’ve taken because of my sales…and I’ve been on Etsy for a long while! You’ll get there, I believe it!
    @ Smack: Thanks girl! Haha, that’s funny about the header…I guess it’s a really good sign though!
    @ Liberty: Thanks! I love it when you stop by here (: You always leave an encouraging note!

  6. Hey your blog is great! Good luck with the bid! I do hand paint all my shirts. I think it gives them a unique feature. The re lists are the same but they are all uniquely painted by hand. Thanks for the comment on my blog.

  7. Thanks Leslie (: Your stuff is great!

Leave a Reply

