katelynjane

I Need Chocolate

In Uncategorized on July 16, 2008 at 8:00 pm

                                

                                 

So guess what? I’ve already accomplished one of my goals this week! Whoopwhoop!

I had some help from the Etsians in the forums the other day, on how to make a modge podge project less wrinkled. Apparently, all you have to do is paint the item with water before you apply the MP. I actually found that watering down the MP before I applied it worked better, since the journal I was covering acted weird when the water was applied.

The end result is definately better than what I tried before, still not perfect, but I’ll be working on it until I perfect the skill (:

Oh, do ya like the rub-ons?

  1. This is great to know. I’d like to give it a try, it looks great!

  2. Yeah, it’s a hand trick (: I didn’t realize it until the other day, up till then I was just useing it straight and getting a wrinkled texture to it. Have fun!

  3. […] now accomplished my #1 and #2 goals! Yay! I posted an entry with pictures of my newest attempt at covering a journalwith modge podge (Goal #1) and here’s […]

Leave a Reply

