katelynjane

Business Card Proof

In Uncategorized on July 17, 2008 at 10:04 pm

I took my own advice (novel idea) and stopped in to Apples and Chalk Dust to get her to design a business card for me. I told her I liked swirls and the colors Pink and Slate Grey…this is what she came up with! What do you think? I haven’t ordered any just yet, I’d like to get some other opinions on them before I do.

I really like what she’s done here, leaving the fourth rounded corner is especially genius and I really love the font of “Katelyn Jane”.

Let me know what your thoughts are!

  1. I like it! But the email addy and web address are a little difficult to read. :\

  2. I think they’ll be easier to read when the cards are printed, but maybe another size up would help. Thanks Tasha (:

  3. Katelyn said these may not be what she wants, so I will work on another design for her. This was not really “MY” style…and I personally think the slate gray was wayyyyyy too much to ask for a background. I’m glad that Katelyn re-thought this, too, as I would have picked a lighter background (as I do with most of my other cards).

    Shannon

    applesandchalkdust.etsy.com

  4. Glad to hear that everyone seems to concur on the fact that the slate gray is too dark! It’s good to get feedback!

  5. Katelyn – I hope you didn’t mind me chiming in here. On my next design, I will keep the Katelyn Jane font and the three corners (thanks for the compliment!) and will try something a little more upbeat!

  6. I love those cards, they are really great!

  7. I don’t mind at all Shannon (: Thanks for updating us on what’s going on (: I seriously cant wait to see what you come up with! I really love what you did here, I’m just thinking the’yre not quite me.

    @ Tizz: I do too, she did a great job! You know who to go to for business cards now!

  8. Sweet Biz Cards!!! I am so ordering up! Thanks for posting that for us.

  9. They’re really really well priced too!! I’m glad I could lead you to her!

  10. I like the simplicity of the card. As for the overall aesthetic I would defer to the client. I am not a fan of the third corner. I am not sure of the point (no pun intended). In fact I am uncertain about the rounded corners . Not sure what it brings to the message.

    All that aside I like it. One more opinion. http://www.businesscardtobusiness.com

  11. Interesting comment Reno (: Thanks for your input!

Leave a Reply

