katelynjane

Goals: Week 7

In blog on July 29, 2008 at 4:56 pm

This past weeks goals were so much better than the previous weeks. I’ve continued to keep the goal of 50 daily views because I think it’s attainable, although I’ve had some recent trouble in reaching it.

Last week, I made an effort to send some “fuel” to my blogger friends on Fuel My Blog every day, comment in the discussions over at Blog Catalog daily, and also comment in the blogging forums at Etsy (daily as well). I noticed all of these things worked together to bring my views up a bit, but there’s still a tad bit of tweaking I need to do. I also kept an eye on who visited my blog and made sure I took more peeks at theirs. I’ll be working on that a bit more this week as well.

My views reached 302 this week, only 48 off of my goal…which, spread out over 7 days really isn’t that much! I’m still working on it, and we’ll see what happens!!

Note: I’ll be taking a break from Wedding Wednesday this week as there’s huge stuff happening at work (after hours stuff) and won’t be able to concentrate on it! But next week will be a gooder, I promise!

More creative posts to come!…

  1. Thank you so much for your sweet comment on my blog! πŸ™‚ You’re so sweet, and I wish you the best of luck with your new blog move! Please stop by the blog again! πŸ™‚

  2. P.S. You have an adorable etsy shop!! πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks!! I loved your blog, I’ll have to check it out more often!

  4. Thanks for the ‘fuel my blog’ reference. You got me thinking about blog stats and getting more traffic to my blog. I have found that blogging daily and partcipating in etsy chats and forums have helped. My goal was simple to just get the visits trending up per month. So far so good. My favorite idea is starting a ‘did you blog today’ topic in the etsy forums. It really get’s people to your site. Good luck!

    Trina

  5. Trina, I think I’ve seen your blog topic at Etsy (: I tried that too for a while and got a really good response, but then it started to ease off. I still participate in the forums for promoting my blog, but it’s normally in a topic already started unless I have big news to get out there!

  6. I’ll keep looking at your, if you take a quick peek at mine πŸ™‚

    http://www.kidsstuffworld.com

    I’ll be seeing ya,
    Stace

  7. Normally, I don’t like doing that…but I looked at your blog and it ROCKS!! Thanks for the link!

  8. If you build it, they will come. Stop fussing. Start celebrating. Your blog and your work is incredible! I challenge you to take you eye off the traffic and drive it home. (trust me)

  9. O.K. Darn spelling issues. Forgive me.

  10. @ Liberty: I just might take you up on that challenge! It sounds like some good advice. Soon…

  11. Thanks! Really funny. I wish i could spend my time on writing articles…just have no time for it.

  12. Thanks! Really funny. Big ups!

  13. Thanks John and Noon (:

Leave a Reply

