katelynjane

One of Them

In Uncategorized on August 2, 2008 at 7:00 pm

So I accomplished one of my goals this week…and hardly even that one. Oh well, I tried…I was just too tired.

Here’s some pictures of the new bags I’ve been busy making. Note the new style of pockets…not sure if I like this style. I’ve had a few comments that people think their items will fall out of them, but they’re actually really deep that I don’t think this will be an issue. Even so, I just got some supplies to make closures for the new pockets. I think I’ll still be focusing on the older style of pockets for a while. Let me know what you think though, I’d love your input!

 

 

                               

                               

                                  

                              

  1. Katelyn,

    These bags look great, you’ve got great talent.

    Stacy

  2. very pretty bags!! i like the pockets they stay with the shape of the bag. x

  3. Those are really cute bags! I especially like the fabric of the last one pictured.

  4. Just realized I used great twice in the same sentence, HA!

  5. @ Stacey: Thanks! Dont worry about the two Greats (: I didn’t mind a bit!
    @ Laura: Thank you (: That’s a good point, they do go with the rest of the bag, I never thought of that (:
    @ Jennifer: I love that fabric too, I wasn’t too impressed with how the lining on the pocket ended up, but my Grandma just loved it so she bought this one (:

  6. I like the new pockets! I would probably keep my candy stash in there…so if it DID fall out…it would probably be for the best. 😉

Leave a Reply

