katelynjane

Ze Market

In Uncategorized on August 4, 2008 at 6:59 pm

So the Farmers Market.

It went better this week, much better than last…but still not as good as the first. That sounds down doesn’t it? I dont’ mean it, I actually had a great time and was completely satisfied with the amount of money I made. I also received a couple special orders, which was a bonus…and it just so happens that I have the right fabric at home to fill one of those orders. Simple! I sold $100 worth of bags, which I hope will be come a pretty standard amount.

I need to come up with a plan on how much money to put straight into savings and how much money to invest in new fabric and supplies. If anyone has any ideas or wants to share what they do, that’d be super interesting!

I was talking with more of the sellers at the Market, just chatting about business and their products. One of the sellers mentioned to me that she has more sales if she has more items. Pretty simple idea hey? I’m still learning about this stuff, that’s my excuse (: So my goal is to make a ton more bags for the next Market I go to, hopefully I’ll have a bunch more sales because of it.

Now to go and fill those orders…

  1. That is the same thing I heard with Etsy shops…the more you have the more sales. It’s filling the shop that’s hard! Congrats on your special orders, and doing so well at the market!

  2. You’d think I would have know that! I just didn’t think to apply what I knew from Etsy to my Farmers Market stand. I’ll learn though (:

Leave a Reply

