katelynjane

Dear Liberty…

In Uncategorized on August 6, 2008 at 4:06 pm

You featured my Etsy store and blog on your blog the other day and I just loved it! Thanks so much for thinking of me and linking to my stuff…I really can’t believe you think I’m “insanely talented”. That’s such a huge compliment!

To answer your question of how I achieve my photography: I have no idea! Really. I have this crap camera that hardly ever focuses properly, the lens doesn’t shut properly, it’s chipped and scratched and only cost $100.00 from WalMart. Half the time I have to take hundreds of photographs and still only end up with maaaaaybe one that will do. I guess if I was to say I had a “trick”, it’d be Picasa. It’s a photo altering and storage system that you can download for free and I use it to enhance my pictures, make them more sharp or add funky features to them. But it’s all the computer. Hopefully soon I’ll be getting a new camera, my hubby and I were just talking about getting it as a joint Christmas gift for ourselves…

Thanks for your advice, too! I’m trying to put into practice what you’ve said and hopefully my blog will become more successful because of it! Thanks (:

  1. Congratulations on being featured! I think your photographs are awesome! I would have never guessed you didn’t have some amazing top of the line camera. 🙂

  2. Really? That’s awesome! I never thought my pictures were that great, thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

