katelynjane

Gardening

In etsy on August 10, 2008 at 10:00 pm

                                 

                                 

I wish I could say that I was this great gardener and all my flower bloomed full and thick every year. But no. I’m just not that girl. I killed my Thyme, it just shrivled away (good thing you’re supposed to dry it!) and I’m honestly surprised that my Fox Gloves, Holly Hocks, Lavender, tomatoes and Basil have actually made it this far. I wish I could devote myself to growing an amazing garden, but it’s not really possible when I work full time and do KatelynJane Bags on the side.

Look at these Fox Gloves! First of all, I didn’t even realize they were going to bloom this year…aren’t they supposed to bloom the second year after planting? Oh well, they’re pretty (: And then my basil is doing pretty cool too, I just love putting it in my cooking! Yum.

Speaking of which, I need to get thinking about dinner!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend! The fair is in town so I’ll be taking that in and then tanning, the heat is amazing here!!

  1. Congrats on the gardening successes! I wish foxgloves would do anything for me. I’d be happy if they lived! 🙂

  2. I’m right there with ya on gardening. But what you have is looking good! I looooove basil on everything.

  3. well what you have taken pictures of look lovely!
    Dont feel bad my green beads, and squash have gone the way of the dodo as well.

  4. Beautiful! It seems to me that you are a great gardener! 😉

    Hope you had fun at the fair!

  5. @ Fluff: Haha, that’s pretty much were I’m at! If they live, I’m thrilled…because usually they don’t.
    @ Jamie: Thank you! Basil is amazing, when it’s fresh it makes everything taste like summer!
    @ Sarah: “the way of the dodo” (: That’s a great saying! I didn’t try beans this summer, but one is coming up from last year! I’d love to try squash, maybe next year in the greenhouse.
    @ Lula: Thank you! It’s just fluke, I swear! I had tons of fun at the fair! Unfortunately, I forgot my camera and don’t have any pictures to share. Dang it!

Leave a Reply

