katelynjane

The Newest Bag

In Uncategorized on August 11, 2008 at 3:00 pm

                               

The newest addition to the KJ collection (: A woman at the Farmers Market last weekend told me her daughter in law loved browns and she was wanting a bag of mine for her. She was thinking brown floral, but since I already had this fabric I’m hoping it’s something she would like.

                            

I put button closures on the pockets, which I think adds a cute look.

                            

Annnnd! I added a zippered pocket on the inside of the bag, something I’m really proud about!! I’ve never done a zipper like this and I think it’s the perfect touch to the Kj Bags. I’ll be doing it in all of them from here on.

I have a few more dreams for my Kj Bags, such as adding adjustable straps and O rings at the base of the handles. I really have to think about things before I add them to my bags. I like to make sure they’ll look good and figure out the “how-to” in my head before I start trying.

I love this bag…I really wish I could keep it for myself!

Leave a Reply

