katelynjane

Feature Friday!

In etsy on August 15, 2008 at 5:00 pm

                            

You know those girls that have all the “perfect mother dreams” before they actually become a mother? That’s me. Well, not totally, I have a realistic point of view of motherhood since I’m the oldest of 8 kids and had to put up with them screaming all night etc. but when it comes to DOING things for my kids, that’s where I get a bit dreamy.

I want to put my babies in cloth diapers, feed them fresh veggies from my garden (gotta work on this one, still can’t seem to make my veggies live!), sew clothes for them, and allow them to be “cool” kids without letting them get all wrapped up in that image.

For a while there I thought there was no way I’d be able to put them in cloth diapers, for one thing…where do I get them from?? Duh, ETSY! I stumbled across Green Way Babywear and found my answer!

Green Way provides cute and practical cloth diapers as well as knit coverups (how funky, hey??). Not only do they look so adorable, they’re totally practical and beat those pokey-not-so-comfortable plasticy coverups that are sold in the big stores. And, if you live in the freaking cold north like I do, they have LONGIES!

Check out the Green Way Babywear shop for their pricing and more products and for super cute baby pictures (:

                               

                             

  1. Yes I have seen those on etsy and they are just what mommies need. A much better alternative to the throw away ones!

    You keep your perfect mommy dreams alive;)~ Mine are 10 and 5 and I have since acknowledged my flaws and the things I can not do, but there are still plenty that I do that makes me a perfect mom! lol

  2. @ Liz: Thanks Liz, I think I’m in the right direction, I just need to realize that it’s not always going to be perfect (: I love your positive outlook, that’s the way you need to be! Thanks for the encouragement (:

  3. those are nice diapers, by the way…this blog will be featured on Sunday at http://jccleofe.blogspot.com on blog feast post. Have a great weekend!

  4. Awww those little pants are too cute!

  5. @ Jcc: Yay! Thank you!! (:
    @ Teal: They ARE cute hey? I’ll have to tell my preggy sister in law to get a pair so I can see them in “real life”.

  6. OMG!!! Although only trying to do hip and cool today– no mommy stuff, these are the hippest coolest baby pants I’ve seen in a while. Soooo cute love love love!!!!

  7. I’m sure you’ll be a hip and super cool mommy if you dress your babies in these things! You’d get the attention they would provide (: Glad you poped by!

Leave a Reply

