katelynjane

Bag Party!

In Uncategorized on August 21, 2008 at 4:50 pm

Well, last night my two guests arrived right on time (a huge feat for our little town). Unfortunately, I did something to my back so I was hunched over the whole evening, but they didn’t seem to mind at all as they oooh and aaaahhh over my bags. They just couldn’t get enough of them!

They each ended up buying a big KJ Bag and one of the ladies bought a Zippy too. It amazes me that I made $102.00 in less than 20 minutes!! But the best part for me is that they just loved my bags. It still blows me away that people adore something I made that much! I gave them a few business cards and they said they’ll be bragging about my bags to all their friends.

I told them to let me know if they ever wanted to have a little party with their girlfriends. Wouldn’t it be cool to have a regular home party with my bags? I’d just love it! To me, it’d be so much better than going to the Farmers Market. With a home party people come expecting to see one thing, instead of going to buy fresh veggies and then happening to look at my bags. It just seems like it’d be much easier to make a sale.

Yay for Etsy!!

                       

  1. Your bags are fabulous! I don’t know how I got to your blog but I’ve been reading your Blogging Techniques posts and loving them! Great info, I’ll be adding you so I don’t miss anything!

  2. Aw thanks! I love your blog and I’m glad you somehow found your way to mine!

  3. Congrats on the sales!!

  4. That would have made my day too! Don’t be surprised that they like your bags,,,because they are great! I say go for some fun home parties…good luck

  5. No wonder they loved your bags – absolutely cute and lovely!

  6. Thanks for the encouragement girls! I’m so glad you like my work too (:

Leave a Reply

