katelynjane

Support A Blogger in Need

In Uncategorized on August 28, 2008 at 4:29 pm

One of my blogging friends, Stace at Kids Stuff World, emailed me the other day, asking if I would help support another blogger who was just in a horrible plane crash. Stacy wanted to know if I’d be willing for my Lotus Bag to go up in a auction where all the proceeds go to Nie Nie, the blogger in need. Of COURSE I was willing!

Head on over to Stacy’s great blog to bid on the bag or other items up for grabs! AUCTION HERE!

                             

  1. wow. a plane crash? isn’t that one of everyones worst fears. I know its one of mine. Thats horrible. How wonderful of you donate to such a good cause though. Its going to be a long road to recovery for them 😦

  2. So horrible, I hope that the money that is raised through this auction will help them out a bit though!

    @ Kim: Thanks! It’s Amy Butler, I love her fabric!

  3. KJ-
    Thanks so much for posting about and participating in today’s event. The response so far has been overwhelming! I hope it makes Stephanie’s day a bit brighter and we will have done what e set out to do.

    Auctions last until Sunday, check out 100’s of other sites also participating at http://www.designmom.com

    Much Love,
    Stacy
    http://www.kidsstuffworld.com

  4. Anytime!! I’ve also been promoting it in the Etsy forums and written Etsy about it so hopefully they will do a Storque Article about it and get more bidders!! Thanks for thinking of me and asking me to be part of this!

  5. That’s very generous of you. I hope there are lots of bids. I can’t imagine how frightful that would be. Best wishes to the recipient and to all who are participating as well.

  6. I feel guilty that people think I donated my bag…Stace bought it from me and then she’s auctioning it off…I didn’t even THINK of donating it otherwise I totally would have!

    I am taking part in the auction though, so I’m giving back that way (:

    Thanks Blossoming!

Leave a Reply

