katelynjane

Can I Just Say…

In Uncategorized on September 15, 2008 at 3:22 pm

That I had a crap weekend. I did. It was awful, everything that could go wrong with my sewing did…I sewed a bag for my hubby’s Grandma and it has to have been the most frustrating thing I’ve ever sewn. The thread was constantly breaking, the pattern wasn’t matching up for some reason, the needle bent once and broke another time…the list goes on. I didn’t even take any pictures, as soon as it was done I gave it to her to get it out of my sight (:

The rest of the weekend didn’t go any better, nothing was going my way (not that I’m spoiled!) and by last night I felt completely unaccomplished and bored. I couldn’t wait to get back to work today!

At least that means that I’m enjoying a Monday at work though!

I’ll be posting more today, I just had to get this off my chest (:

  1. hope you have a good week…

  2. It’s going good so far (: Which actually says a lot for a Monday morning (: Thanks for the happy thoughts! Hopefully I’ll have some successful sewing tonight and all will be well again!

Leave a Reply

