katelynjane

I’m Stobborn

In Uncategorized on September 15, 2008 at 10:20 pm

You’d think after having such a sucky weekend, I’d be ready to quit sewing for a while. But I’m stubborn. When obstacles come into my way, I purse my lips and prove to myself that I can overcome them.

Goals:

  • Fix the Sewing Machine
  • Sew more bags
  • Find a hanger (coat hanger??) for craft fairs

Tonight is a night for getting things done. I need to sew at least one bag, but I’m not sure that this is going to happen. Hubby and I have started coaching ball hockey again so our Monday nights are being taken up, but hopefully we can have a quick dinner and I can get a pattern cut out and started.

Something that I found super encouraging today was reading the “Quit Your Day Job” article on the Storque. Lillyella gives some great advice and really got me in the mood for success! She’s also made it to a Treasury!

  1. ya me too i always keep working

  2. It’s hard sometimes because it’s a challenge, but usually when you’ve completed your task, you feel great! (:

Leave a Reply

