katelynjane

On Display

In etsy on September 17, 2008 at 4:18 pm

                   

I’m in a Showcase today (: It’s the Fall Fashion Showcase, which I thought my bags fit into perfectly (: Make sure to check it out!

Phewf! Last night I was able to finish another bag that I had been frustrated with on the weekend. Who knows what I was doing wrong initially. Maybe I just needed to step away from the machine for a while. I went back to it last night, took apart what I had done before and started again…no problems.

Now to take pictures! My camera is completely craped out so I’ll have to borrow one for a while. So no pictures so far, but as soon as I can, I’ll have some up!

  1. Awwweee….I’m sorry your having set backs like this…with all of your sewing catastophies and camera breaking on top of it all. 😦 How ironic! That stuff seems to happen to me too sometimes.

    I’m off to check out your showcase spot! Good luck…I hope it brings you lots of sales!

  2. Yay, thanks Lula! (: I hope it brings more sales too (:

    I know, it’s so strange how everything is happening at once. I’m not so bummed about the camera though, it wasn’t a great one to begin with, and it’s nice to have an excuse to go and buy a good one! We need to get on it though, it’s my lifeline when it comes to the blog / flickr and Etsy!

  3. aww that stinks about your camera. I just had a camera disaster last week too… now I am off to check out the fall fashion showcase!

  4. Cameras a crapping out everywhere! Maybe it’s a rebellion!

    Sorry to hear about your camera issues too! Hopefully we’ll both find a good replacement.

  5. Sorry to hear about your camea issues but a big congrats on being featured in that showcase! Awesome! 🙂

  6. Yay for the showcase! I hope it turns out well for you. Crapping camera? Gotta hate that! 😉

  7. @ Tracy: Thanks (: I was pretty excited about the Showcase too, I just wish I had time to update the shop before…but it was the only one available when I bought it (:
    @ Twiddle: It did turn out pretty darn good! I know, crapping cameras (haha!) are sucky things. As if I don’t have enough poop to deal with in my life! (:

Leave a Reply

