katelynjane

Feature Friday – Faves

In etsy on September 19, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    

It’s friday and I’m in the mood to spend money. So I’ve been searching through my Favorites to drool over some of the items.             

                      

This skirt is made by PinarEris, a really amazing artist on Etsy (of course!). The way this skirt is photographed is beautiful, and although my style isn’t steam-punk if it was mixed with different items it would be more ‘me’.

                      

I’ve been looking for a lower V t-shirt for a while now and FluxProductions has exactly what I’m wanting. I love this color, the sleeves, the print…everything (:

                       

A few years ago I went to university for a major in English and minor in Art. Before I went, I thought abstract art was a joke. I’m not sure what changed in uni but I’ve learned to love abstract stuff now. It may be that I realize the work behind it, the textures the techniques…

This piece by The Architect Studio is just stunning. I just want to study it, sit there and take it all in. Beautiful.

  1. Oh man, I love all of these items! The photography in the first one is so great – the styling, lighting, comp is all spot on. Great picks!

  2. I know! The first one is amazing! The artist should sell the photos too (:

Leave a Reply

