katelynjane

Daily Reads

In Uncategorized on September 24, 2008 at 4:48 pm

Every day I go through my blog roll. I try to pick out at least five blogs to visit and comment on, sometimes it only ends up being three or so, but even then, I count it as a positive.

Today I was going through it and saw the Nie Nie blog. I realized I hadn’t been there in a while and was curious how Nie was doing lately. For those of you who haven’t heard, Nie Nie and her hubby, Christian, were involved in a plane crash resulting in severe burns. 30% of Christians body was covered with burns, and Nie’s was 80% covered. They’re slowly making it through the healing process, and it’s going to take a while to get back into a “normal” life, but they’re making progress.

In the meantime, Nie’s sister is taking over her blog and re-publishing Nie’s entries from way back when. It’s so beautiful to see her blog continuing! During this transition, C Jane, Nie’s sister is also publishing stories in her own blog (as she did before) but this time, she’s including stories Nie’s recovery and the experiences of looking after Nie’s children.

It’s beautiful.

  1. Thanks for sharing that! What an inspiring story!

  2. You’re welcome! It really is inspiring, they’ve totally come together as a family and are showing the world what true love is. It’s beautiful! Thanks for reading!

  3. that’s good yo take the time to blog 🙂

  4. Thanks for sharing the update!!

  5. Thanks girls! Stop by the Nie blog and leave your best wishes there too (:

  6. Thanks for posting this – I had no idea about this. It breaks my heart. I too was burned 10 years ago – 3rd degree over half my body. So reading this – is like reliving it. But her story is beautiful – and thanks to all my support I recovered beautifully. I believe the same will happen for them. Thanks again. xoxo

  7. Oh wow, I’m so sorry to hear about your experience! I can’t imagine going through something like that, it must be such a huge challenge. I’m so glad to hear you’ve come through it with a positive outlook. Our prayers and support are with Nie and I just can’t wait for the day that we’ll hear the update of her arriving home again! Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate your visits to my blog (:

  8. Thanks for the kind words – it was tough, but I am glad I had the strength to come through it – sounds like Nie and her hubby will do the same! Thanks again for telling me about it!

Leave a Reply

