katelynjane

Too Cold

In Uncategorized on December 15, 2008 at 4:41 pm

There’s some days that are just too cold. On these days, I question why I continue to live in Northern Canada. Also on these days, I question why I drive a diesel.

It’s -30c. today. My truck was frozen but still barely started. My hands are freezing and I’m wondering why I’m even working. Last week I laughed at a co-worker when he asked if we were having a “snow day” (in Canada?? Are you joking me??), but today I’m really seeing the sense in it. It’s too bloody cold to work!

The positive: It feels more like Christmas with the snow and frost.

Last night I baked two apple pies, put up my Christmas tree and watched Friends. Now my house finally looks like Christmas! I just can’t wait until my sister and I have a baking day! Then it will really feel like Christmas, gingerbread cookies smelling up the house, shortcake dipped in chocolate, coconut snowballs…it just “makes” it!

Merry Christmas everyone!

christmas1

Leave a Reply

