katelynjane

Write Away

In Uncategorized on February 15, 2009 at 9:52 pm

I’ve always loved writing. I used to write poems into the night, whether they made sense or not. Then came novel writing. I lept into two different novels, one fantasy novel and the other modern day romance (but nothing like Harlequin :). Once I was sixty pages in to them both, my memory card broke and I lost everything I had worked on within the previous couple of months.

But before that happened, I was posting sections of my novels on Urbis, an amazing writing site. One this site, you post pieces of your writing, whatever style they might be, and other members critique them for you. You gain points for critiques you give, and spend those points to reveal critiques given to you.

If you’re interested in writing and wanting to grow and learn in that hobby, try this site out!! Look me up on there too and check out some my novels! “Katelynjane” of couse (:

urbis

  1. […] talked about Authonomy and HarperCollins. This week, it’s Urbis’ turn in the spotlight. Katelynjane has a bit more on her experience […]

Leave a Reply

