katelynjane

Sense of Humor

In Uncategorized on March 21, 2009 at 3:00 pm

My husband has inherited his Dad and Grandpa’s sense of humor. I’m not sure if this is a good thing or not…It’s a different sense of humor, they’ll crack jokes that aren’t really that funny but because they find themselves funny, you’ll laugh.

Here’s an example.

We’re sitting having coffee break today, and Grandpa, who’s name is Art, turns and says to me out of the blue, and with a little smirk on his face: “Some people study Art”.

Or here’s another one.

I told my husband he should go and by him self some new underwear (sorry, hope that’s not T.M.I) and he sighs and says “But I just bought socks!”.

See, it’s a weird sense of humor! I should have been more aware of what I was in for when I was dating my hubby.

p10002582

p10002681

p1000262

These are the necklaces I was working on the night before last! Like I said, I’m so glad they turned out (: Here’s the shop that I bought more stuff from yesterday…I’m seriously so excited for it to arrive but I have a feeling that I’ll be waiting  a little while since the border is always holding things up a little too long. Oh well, all in due time.

  1. I love how these came out, very pretty!

  2. Ah yes, weird sences of humor! Love the Art one!

    And I love your new necklaces! The last one especially…I’m having a thing for that purple color for some reason. Great job!

  3. Thanks Marilyn!

    I loved that joke too Twiddle (: Thanks (:

Leave a Reply

