katelynjane

Read Beacuse You Love It

In Uncategorized on June 6, 2009 at 2:10 am

I have a love for books…a love I can’t explain. I try to explain it, and it all comes out muddled and gibbered up. So instead of trying to explain it, I just shut my mouth and go to a book shop to cater to my love.

P1000534

 

P1000535

And you know what they say: “When in Rome…visit your favorite book store”. But instead of Rome, it was Lewes England. When I visited Lewes last, I was 15. And I have been dying to visit again, not only to visit family but also to see my favorite sites. This book shop was on the very top of my list.

P1000537

It was exactly how I remembered it! A small door to duck into, the smell of old books, piles of books on the floors and tables….it was heaven!

Until…the owner snapped at me for taking pictures inside the shop. Apparently there were signs all over, but I had no idea! I honestly didn’t see them. But just because they had been so weird taking pictures…I took another one. Ha!

P1000538

  1. What an awesome bookstore! I could spend months in it!! How funny they didn’t like the camera.

    • It was a trend there, that shop owners weren’t appreciative of the camera. Strange, because I’m just giving them free advertising! Don’t you just wish that we all had a bookstore like this closer to us?

  2. say no more, my friend. i totally get it!

  3. Ooh!!! That bookstore looks so terrific! I’m glad you did sneak a few pics to share with us! 🙂

  4. Kind of mean that they yelled at you for taking pictures. What a cool shop though!

    http://thecraftbegins.com/wordpress

Leave a Reply

