katelynjane

Creating Yourself

In Uncategorized on August 13, 2009 at 3:00 pm

I just saw a cool quote on M. Writes blog:

Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself.

So true! Life isn’t about partying and thinking “Is this who I am? Does this suite me?”, it’s about living life and thinking “Is this how I want to be viewed? Is this the image that I want for myself?”.

I see so many kids (ha! “Kids” my own age) that lived crazy lives when they were younger because they thought that was the way to find themselves.

I think more “kids” (hubby always laughs when I call our peers that) need to live by the saying above. There’d probably be way less issues in their life if they did.

Create what you want to be, create the person you want to become, create the image you want to portray. It’s easy to become that person you see walking down the street, the one you admire. It’s not cheating to strive to be more like them, it’s showing part of yourself. As long as you’re being true to yourself and your desires, you’re headed in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

