katelynjane

Found

In Uncategorized on October 23, 2009 at 6:09 pm

Looking through some WordPress blogs yesterday I found a link to a new blog platform called Tumblr. Well, it’s new to me. I’ve decided to try my new blog, City Kat, there for a while. I LOVE the theme I have on it now, it makes my story entries so much easier to read. And there are tons of other themes to pick from too, ones that are way more creative than the ones I’ve been finding for WordPress.com.

I love my WordPress blog, but I love the features that this Tumblr has so far. I dont’ like that you don’t have built in Stats, which is something I know I’m going to find a pain. You have to use Google Analytics, which I’ve never had much luck with. But I’ll get it worked out. 

My Kitty blog seems to be finding its flow. The first few blogs were kinda rough, not really a style that I liked. That always happens with all types of writing though, you have to find your style and sometimes it takes a little while. I’m on entry #12 and I think that I’ve found the writing style I like.

Go on over and take a look!

love!

Check out this Etsy shop too! Love love love!

  1. I don’t know what it is about tumblr that totally confuses me…I like the way you have your blog set up, though…it looks really cool…

    ps…love that etsy shop!

    • Thanks!
      There are some things that I need to get used to with Tumblr, but because of the options they give (auto updates on Twitter, amazing layouts, easily following other blogs, status like updates…) I’m willing to work through them (:

Leave a Reply

