katelynjane

Yippie Yi Yay

In Uncategorized on November 16, 2009 at 6:55 pm

sl93SL94SL67

We’re finally getting to the part of our kitchen expansion that I can be more involved with (will I regret saying that? Most likely…): The decorating!

The walls are drywalled and ready to be mudded and taped, which means that painting will soon be upon us, and then installing the flooring. Since this also means that within a few weeks (cross your fingers) I’ll be hanging curtains and recovering our kitchen chairs, I’m looking for options.

I’ve always loved these colors together, and since I saw it in a couple weddings on the Style Me Pretty Blog, I’ve been wanting to incorporate the colors into my home. If I can’t get married again, why not use in the home decor? Haha!

I’m going to be talking with my interior design friend to see if these fabrics would look good with the wall color I’ve picked out, and what she thinks about having them all together. Maybe a bit much? What are your thoughts?

 

  1. Ummm LOVE these two colors together… I def. don’t think they are too much (think fun kitchen chairs or curtains!) Of all rooms, I think you have the most flexibility in experimenting in the Kitchen and bathroom…

  2. i could so totally see them together – you could definitely use the fabrics to mix and match throw pillows etc!

  3. Thanks girls! I love these colors together although I do need to put them beside the counter tops and paint chips and see if they still work (:

    Thanks for the tips!!

  4. I am loving the first one.
    Both of these colors together – they are just fun!

Leave a Reply

