katelynjane

Like I said…

In Uncategorized on August 19, 2009 at 4:50 pm

…Why me?

Last night, I went for a bike ride with one of my friends, Laura. We’ve been going for rides at least a couple times a week and both really really enjoy the work out and fresh air (how I’m going to live without my bike rides in the winter, I don’t know).

We’re riding along last night, going down one of the main streets in town, but it wasn’t too busy, so we were side by side, chatting about the latest story in our lives.

A siren went off behind us.

A police siren.

“Is that for us??” Yes, it was for us. Lights, siren, action. If only there was a camera involved.  The cop was really nice, apparently stopping us because we should be single file instead of side by side…but realllllly….how bored must he have been to stop two girls on peddle bikes?!

Yeah, we laughed so hard!!

And as my friends say “Only you Kate, only you”.

  1. Like I said… this is nice words…

    KEEP BLOGGING

  2. Chuckle…obviously not a busy day for him…you need to take your camera with you on these rides…

Leave a Reply

