katelynjane

Little Rose

In blog on September 26, 2008 at 3:57 pm

               

Lately I’ve been trying to learn Photoshop and all it’s features. It’s a hard job! This is what I came up with last night, just fiddeling around with layering and opacity and of course using one of my own photos (:

  1. it’s lovely! i need to get photoshop, i feel like i’m really missing out.

  2. Thanks (: Photoshop is really expensive, but my hubby got me a free version. I don’t think it’s the name brand of Photoshop, but it’s something very similar and it works (: It’s quite a program, but I’m learning a lot from YouTube and other bloggers!

  3. That is so gorgeous! Oh my!

  4. How pretty! I have GIMP and I’ve been trying to learn it a little better. One day I’ll work my way up to things like that, lol.

    PS
    I’m tagging you! Visit my blog for info.

  5. That’s a beautiful piece! You’ve obviously been working hard at it!

  6. Holly: Thanks! I love it too (;
    Megan: Thank you! I haven’t tried GIMP yet but I use Picasa for altering my regular photos. I actually put this one into Picasa and brightened the color because I’m not sure if you can do that in Photoshop. I’ve checked out your blog, great stuff!!

  7. Carla: You must have commented as I was commenting to Holly and Megan! Thanks (: It’s actually not as hard as it looks, but it’s still a challenge being that I’m a beginner. Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

