katelynjane

Creative Lapse

In blog, crafts, creativity, etsy, seller, sellers, selling, sewing, store, stores on July 31, 2008 at 4:56 pm

This week has been really lacking in creativity for me…well, when it comes to sewing and my normal crafts, I guess I’ve been creative in a different way.

Last nights event with Karla Carol-Ann, the makeup artist and fashion stylist from NYC was really interesting. I spent all day at the hotel getting the conference room ready, decorating and making sure the set up of the room was what we needed (the hotel didn’t take notes when I was describing what I wanted before and had everything completely wrong when I got there).

The biggest thing I learned from Karla was to wash my makeup brushes…did you know to do this?? I had no idea! But it really makes sense since you’re using them constantly and they collect bacteria. Also, I discovered that I need to get new brushes for my eye makeup. Anything to make the morning ritual go faster!

                           

But that’s enough about that…

Creativity is a MUST for tonight! I’ll be working on accomplishing my weekly goals as well as sewing a new Kiki Bag, special ordered from a co-worker. I’m excited to work on this bag as it’s the same style as my Hobo Bag. It’s just a fun and cute style.

I’m also still waiting for my grommet press that I ordered on Ebay, I hope it comes before the weekend so I can have a project to work on during my off days.

  1. It sounds like you’ve been busy! One of my best friends’ nickname for me is Kiki! I can’t wait to see the new bag. Will you be posting a picture of it? 🙂

  2. It’s my nieces name for me! Twins! (: For sure I’ll be posting a picture of the bag, just as soon as I start it! I’ll be buying the fabric tonight and working on it as much as I can! Good thing it’s a long weekend!

  3. yes – eyeshadow brushes are a must! =)

  4. Apparently, but I honestly didn’t know it made such a difference!

Leave a Reply

