katelynjane

The Market

In crafts, etsy, seller, sellers, selling, sewing, store, stores, Uncategorized on July 14, 2008 at 2:15 pm

For the first time on Saturday, I went to the Farmers Market here in town. I had to be there by 8am (on a Saturday, this just about killed me!), I grabbed a Tims coffee before I went and then drove to the parking lot where the Market is held. I set up my table and waited for the customers to start arriving.

I seriously had so much fun! There were so many people enjoying the hot day, everyone was so friendly, and there were so many great booths set up. I actually met another Etsy sellerthere too, from a town just north of us…the first Etsy seller that I’ve met! I really should have taken a picture of us…didn’t think of that.

                            

Financially, the day was a huge success…to me anyways. I’m not sure what the avarage Farmers Market booth would bring in, but I sold $190 of products! I was hoping for a minimun of two sales, and I ended up selling:

  • 1 Kj Bag
  • 5 Zippies and
  • 3 Kitty Bags!

I’m hoping that this success isn’t just because I was a new and unique booth at the Farmers Market…I mean, that’s great, but I’d like these sales to continue even after people get used to seeing me there.

The most exciting part of the day was when a lady came up to me and asked “Are you Katelyn Jane?”. My eyes went wide…people are actually starting to know who I am! I’m getting famous (:

Unfortunately I won’t be able to make it to the Market next week, but I’m planning on making a ton of bags in the meantime and going again the week after next. I’ll be on my way to owning a grommit maker, a button maker and fixing up my craft studio in no time!

  1. That is SO exciting! I’m basically jealous.

    PS. Hope you don’t think I’m a creepy commenter. I lose track of which blogs I comment on, but I have a feeling I comment on yours a lot.

    I can’t help it, your blog is great! 🙂

    Tasha

  2. Ha! Creepy? No way! I love it that you comment so much here! I’m really glad you like my blog, that means A LOT!

  3. Congrats on the sales! I love farmers markets.

Leave a Reply

